Mid-Week Summary

I feel super exhausted this week, mostly because I spent most of last weekend just studying for my first Algebra Test. I’m glad I studied though because I was able to at least do the “work” of the problems even if I didn’t always get to the answer. The Professor is generous enough to give ha points for showing work.

I’m also starting to feel more like and interior design student just because in my “Introduction to Interior Design” class, we’ve actually just finished learning about the Principles and Elements of Design. We also learned how to analyze various interiors!

It’s sometimes amazing to me that it’s only been 4 weeks when the amount of things I’ve experienced and learned have been monumental! There’s still plenty I don’t know but that’s what’s exciting! There’s so much to look forward to and there’s never a dull moment!

Also, in “Drawing” class, we drew our last still life ever and tried our hand at coloring for the first time. I must say I have little understanding of color but the Professor thought I did a really good job when he saw my piece (image below).

image

Anyway, I’m falling asleep while typing this so I suppose I better head to bed. I can barely keep my eyes open!

Leave a Reply

