Please Consider Backing This Project

Almost a week ago, Mischa Fellez over at C.Real Killer Designs (https://mischafellez.wordpress.com/) wrote to me about a IndieGoGo (like Kickstarter) project that she’s working on. In her own words, here’s what she said to me:

” I’ve been an illustrator, and art therapist for ten years and I’ve seen coloring help traumatized patients, and even the elderly needing to work on their coordination skills. I’m reaching out to other mindful individuals to help with the donation of a Therapeutic Adult Coloring Book, for trauma survivors suffering from PTSD and Adult ADHD Patients and I’d be honored if you’d post the link:) If I meet the goal, I’ll be donating copies to a local PTSD mental health organization. I’m also offering several coloring templates, and color art prints of my original paintings, as well as full copies of the coloring book as rewards for my donors. Thank you so much for considering it and keep up the inspiration!:) http://www.indiegogo.com/project/preview/e0719bc0

If you are a mental health advocate that can spare a few dollars to support this project, please do. I think we don’t have enough people making the effort – and as for me, I’m often too tired to do anything worthwhile except speak and blog and try to be heard. I’m at a poor financial point at this moment but if and when I could, I would definitely pledge my support to this project!

So, if you do have the resources, do help! If not, please reblog or share this post. It might reach others who would have the resources.

Thank you, fellow warriors!

Leave a Reply

