Attachment Theory And The Psychotherapy Relationship

I will write about my experience with “transference” with my therapist but I will do so at a later time when I fully understand or have better words for it.

For now though, I want to point you guys to this excellent article written by an excellent therapist named Joe Burgo. He has written an article that really helped me see the therapist’s point of view. It has also helped me think about my own experience and makes me feel less vulnerable and needy for feeling the way I do for my therapist. (Note: My transference for my therapist is not a romantic/erotic one)

Give this a read and if you’d like to share what you think in the comments, I’d be more than happy to engage!

www.afterpsychotherapy.com/attachment-theory-psychotherapy-relationship/

Leave a Reply

