Of Pi and Math Geekery

image
Pi
image
Pi Vs Tau

These were my #Inktober drawings for today. I have a fascination with Pi now for some reason.

I think it has to do with the fact that I have been using pi a lot in Trigonometry and have a newfound respect and interest for math.

I think I’m beginning to become a math nerd. Wow. Words I never even imagined could ever be used to describe me in the past. I’ve definitely made leaps and strides in changing my life this year.

I’ve done things I never though I’d ever do – like having an interest in math, going to therapy, being more mindful.

It still blows my mind (and I know I’ve mentioned it so many times now in this blog) that a person with no math skills growing up could now learn to not only be good at it but also love it. Math was my arch nemesis in school back when I was a kid but at age 30, I’ve realized that I just needed to be taught differently and have patient teachers. Now that I know that, I realize that I can do anything I put my mind to!

Leave a Reply

