36 Tattoos That Give Us Hope For Mental Health Recovery

I’m always excited when I get featured on The Mighty. If you haven’t already noticed, on the left side bar of my blog, I state that I’m one of the contributors to The Mighty – a website/community representing all people with disabilities, diseases and illnesses. I write primarily about my anxiety and depression.

It was because of The Mighty that I got the help I needed and came to terms with the fact that I am in fact in need of help. It made me realize that I wasn’t alone and it inspired me to write.

So now, whenever I have a chance, I try to contribute to them. I haven’t done that in a while now because you know, Depression, but from time to time, I do little things like submit my photo and stuff like that to answer questions.

Today, they posted an article about tattoos that give people hope through their mental illnesses. My tattoo (albeit temporary) was featured and I’m actually pretty happy about that.

Here’s the article in case anyone’s interested: 36 Tattoos That Give Us Hope For Mental Health Recovery

On a side note, I succumbed to peer pressure during the dinner that my co-workers took me out on and had a martini that they had ordered me. Their goal was to get me drunk, which is not hard because I’m actually alcohol intolerant. I refused several times and told them that I have a quiz tomorrow but lo and behold, a martini arrived in front of me moments later. I totally appreciate the gesture and for them to want to get me to have some fun but at the same time, I am currently battling my Depression and it sucks. It sucks feeling like I wish I were never born; it sucks that I feel like I want to cut myself again; it just sucks.

It really was my fault that I drank it. I shouldn’t have.

Anyway, “Thoughts from Therapy” will be posted as soon as I get some studying done for my trig quiz tomorrow.

4 thoughts on “36 Tattoos That Give Us Hope For Mental Health Recovery

    1. I’m not really beating myself up over it. I just can’t shake this extremely depressing feeling I’m experiencing at the moment. It’s not rational at all and now I’m worried that I won’t be able to handle the rest of my week. It was a particularly tough therapy session today too so I don’t know how much of that is still in my head, thus coupled with the alcohol is making me feel bad for no real reason. >_>

      Thank you! I love trig too!! It’s my favorite part now too!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

