Overwhelmed

After about 80+ messages on Facebook plus a dozen or so face-to-face or text message birthday wishes, I am spent.

I had a difficult therapy session too today – I went in with the false assumption that I was going to have an easy time since I’ve been having a moderately okay week so I didn’t think I was going to have anything deep or important to talk about this week.

Boy, was I wrong. I’ll have to write about it later of course as I did come to several enlightening realizations but for now, I feel like I need a nap.

I feel emotionally, physically and mentally exhausted.

The messages are all still coming in and while I really really appreciate being in someone’s thoughts – even for just a few seconds today – I am also too overwhelmed by all of it and just want to lock myself in a dark closet for the rest of this day.

Isn’t that strange? I don’t know. I just feel my social energy meter depleting and I’m running on fumes.

I’ll write again later. For now, I’m going to have to go back to my journal to record today’s session and if I don’t do it soon enough, I lose important insights. I hate that I can’t just relax. I don’t seem to know how to.

Leave a Reply

