Medication Experimentation Update

So I don’t know whether the way I feel is because of the Strattera or whether it’s because I didn’t get weaned off my Ritalin but I feel extremely tired.

My head and eyelids feel heavy. I feel the kind of feeling you get when you’re having a sinus infection or a flu or the kind of feeling you get when you just took cold medication. I feel like I could just fall asleep standing.

I know one of the side effects of Strattera is drowsiness and lack of energy but man, I didn’t think it would hit me this hard…

I guess one good thing is that my heart doesn’t feel like it’s beating 100 times a second and I can drink tea without feeling like a bullet train as I’m talking. But I seriously should’ve thought about how it could’ve affected me at work before I took it.

4 thoughts on “Medication Experimentation Update

  1. Ugh, I hate that. I’ve never taken Ritalin or Strattera but I’ve been on medications where I just straight up pass out where I am and sleep all day. It’s annoying when you know you have stuff to do. It was nice when you don’t have any thing to do lol.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Agreed. I used to get dry mouth and horrible twitches. Like my arm would just fly in the air out of no where. It started to hurt. On one medication I started having dreams inside of dreams inside of dreams, all nightmares, so I’d wake up and be like oh Thank God that’s over and then it turns out I’m in another dream and then I wake up again and turns out I’m in another one. Go figure lol. Hopefully at the end of it all you can find something that works for you!:)

        Liked by 2 people

      2. Wow… The inception thing sounds awful. I’m sorry you had to go through that! Yeah, I hope I’ll find something that’ll not aggravate the anxiety but fix the ADHD.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

