Medication Experimentation

image

So I’m back on the medication experiment wagon again. Dr W, my psychiatrist, has decided that I should try a non-stimulant because of how predisposed I am to anxiety attacks.

She gave me a trial pack of Strattera and told me to take it per the instructions. I am to take one a day at the same time until I reach the target dose.

It’s a little unnerving to know that the target dose of Strattera is 80mg when I only take 20mg of Ritalin…. I dunno. The fact that it’s four times more makes me feel nervous about taking Strattera, even if it’s a non-stimulant.

We’ll see how things go. It’s supposed to take up to 6 weeks for it to be effective. Since it’s a non-stimulant, one of the side effects of it is drowsiness though. I hope I didn’t make the wrong choice of starting it on a day I have to work a double shift….

Anyone else have experience with Strattera?

7 thoughts on “Medication Experimentation

Leave a Reply

