Trying Out A New Hairstyle

Potential SPOILERS for Star Wars: The Force Awakens so if you haven’t seen it and might not want to be spoiled, you might want to skip this. I didn’t say much except hash out a certain character’s character.

I love Rey’s character from Star Wars: The Force Awakens. I relate to her a lot especially since she’s a character who longs to belong somewhere; she’s someone who is so desperately lonely and searching for her family.

Through the movie, she also finds herself and finds new meaning in her life, something that I feel I, myself, am doing.

So it’s no wonder that I really love this character. So much so that I want to be like her – strong, courageous and badass.

Today, I decided to try something different with my hair and emulate her hairstyle. I love how functional and yet cool it looks.

My hair is layered so I wasn’t able to get the buns to be neat the way Rey’s is but it’s the best I could do with what I have. Besides, I’m not good at hairstyling and things like that anyway so for me to be able to do this is actually quite an achievement!

image
Triple bun, Rey hairstyle

I then decided that for the rest of the day, I’ll go with a modified version of the hairstyle. I’m actually quite happy with it! Pardon all the grey in my hair. It’s like the minute I turned 30, all the grey hair started appearing!

image

Leave a Reply

