Unhealthy Habit of Staying Up Late

There’s this unhealthy thing I do – and it seems to be happening more and more now.

It’s that on my unstable days, the days when I’m struggling with my emotions the most, are also the same days that I stay up until 2 or 3am instead of just going to bed.

Those are the days when thoughts run amuck and I can’t rest. At the same time, I’m also forcing myself to stay awake – for reasons that I’ve yet to uncover.

It’s 3.12am right now as I’m writing this. I really should be in bed – especially since I have classes tomorrow. I baffle myself a lot of the time. I thought that I would be more cognizant of my health this year but it seems like I’m slipping back to old habits of sleeping in and going to bed late.

No wonder I get emotionally unstable.

Leave a Reply

